Simple English ~ Nicola Prentis

Thoughts on ELT, English and whatever else comes into my head

What if publishers online dated…?

okc

My self summary

Times have been tough recently and I’ve had to adapt. I might be all cold and ruthless now but you remember those treasured childhood books you read to tatters?

That was me.

The world’s changing though and I’m at the forefront. Our children will fall asleep to another adaptive unit of How To Read Efficaciously. Think how much time you’ll  save when there are no more bedtime stories to read.

What I’m doing with my life

Maximising profits and changing the world in accordance.

I’m really good at

Using jargon unintelligibly.

The first things people usually notice about me

How incredibly efficacious I am.

Favourite books, movies, music and food

Books – A select few brand leaders that can be delivered digitally. Those paper things – what data can you extract from them? What’s the point? I’ve got How to Make Friends and Influence People on my Kindle though.

Movies – Wall Street, Wolf of Wall Street.

Music – I set the tune, YOU dance to it.

Food – I gobble up anything that’s within reach.

The five things I could never do without

Efficacy, digital content, Progress with a capital P, Big Data, fee based material’s writing contracts.

I used to think I needed teachers and authors, but now…meh…not so much.

I spend a lot of time thinking about

How to tap into the growing middle class population in developing countries who are eager to spend large proportions of their income on education. When poor people get ipads, I’ll help them with their education too.

On a typical Friday night I am

Still at the office, cornering the American Education market.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit

I’ve got a secret stash of Enid Blyton books under my bed. *sigh* I always wanted to be in the Famous Five, not the Big Six.

I’m looking for

  • Anyone
  • Ages YL and up
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are in education
  • For new markets, long-term profits, short-term profits

You should message me if…

You’ll take fee based contracts over royalties.

You don’t mind if we never market your books if they’re not one of the brands we’re focusing on.

You want to talk about my digitial initiatives, Progress and Efficacy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2014 by in ELT, Thoughts and tagged , , , , .
